3. Participants
4.1 Register Participants
4.1.1 Attendees > Add Attendees
4.1.2 Fill in fields in Add Attendees > Review Data
⚠️ Input of machine-readable data
Enter the data as it is indicated in the machine-readable part of the ID.
- Uppercase letters only
- No umlauts
- No special characters
3.1.3 Enter the participant's ID number > "Continue"
3.1.4 Download the participant QR code > save the document to your filing system > "Done"
The last registered participant is displayed at the top of the list of all participants.
⚠️ The downloaded PDFs with the participant QR codes must be kept in a secure password-protected environment by the users. The QR codes are not accessible to unauthorized third parties; must not be sent by e-mail to a print shop or lie around on internal electronic shelves with wide access.
3.2 Multiple Registration
In principle, test subjects should only be able to participate in a pilot project in their lives (scientific significance).
When creating a participant, the system checks after entering the data whether an identical hash already exists, i.e. whether a participant with the same name, first name, date of birth and gender has already been registered. If this is the case, a corresponding warning is displayed.
3.2.1 The project management clarifies whether this participant has already enrolled in the other project or whether it is another person with the same data (surname, first name, date of birth, gender).
3.2.2 If there are two individual persons, the participant can be enrolled in the project. To do this, tick the box below the duplicate warning and click on "Next".
3.3 Regenerate Participant QR Code
3.3.1 Select "Participant" > participant > click on participant number
3.3.2 Click on "Edit"
3.3.3 Enter "Generate QR code" > the attendee's ID number > "Continue"
3.3.4 Download the participant QR code > save the document to your filing system > "Done"
3.4 Updating Participant Information
This process is exactly the same as when a new participant is registered. The participant number remains the same and the submission data of this participant is retained.
3.4.1 "Edit" > "Update Info".
3.4.2 Update information > Check data
The same process now follows as when adding a new participant.
3.5 Edit Status and Log Out Participants
3.5.1 "Edit" > "Change Status".
3.5.2 Change status > Save
⚠️ Deregistration of a participant
The "Unsubscribed" function is used to deregister a participant. Once you have logged out of a participant and saved the status option, the function is no longer reversible.
The status of all participants and the respective updates can be found in the left column of the participant list in the "Participants" tab.